Suite no 8

‘Nameless Days’

for piano

Peter Thompson


Sample pages

FM152-1 FM152-2 FM152-3 FM152-4 FM152-5 FM152-6 FM152-7

(Click to enlarge)

  Composer Title Forces
Peter ThompsonSuite no 8
‘Nameless Days’
for piano
# Composer Movement Forces
1Peter Thompson   I: The Sleeping LakePiano
2  II: Rhapsodic Frolic
3 III: At the Collyweston River Bridge
4  IV: The Spring
5   V: Maytime
6  VI: Leave Go
7 VII: Romp


This video is of Philip Mead giving the world première of the second movement of the Suite, Rhapsodic Frolic – which was dedicated to him – at a recital on 6th November 2015. (The entire concert may be viewed online.)

Catalogue code: FM152Published: 2007
Entry last updated: 1st February 2016