Carey Blyton – Film & Television Music (2/4)

(extracts of music from documentary films and television plays)

featuring British session players

Carey Blyton


  Composer Title Performer(s) Total duration
Carey BlytonCarey Blyton – Film & Television Music (2/4)
(extracts of music from documentary films and television plays)
featuring British session players
Mostyn Evans, Tenor,
Valda Aveling, Harpsichord,
London Saxophone Quartet,
British session players
# Composer Grouping Work Movement Performer(s) Duration
1Carey BlytonDocumentary Film MusicCapital CityMusic Section 2British session players00:02:16
2Flying BirdsTitle Music (Theme)00:00:42
3Variation 300:00:48
4Variation 9 – Variation 1000:00:50
5The Living RiverMusic Section 700:01:43
6Music Section 10 (end credits – ‘Spring Scenic’)00:01:16
7Kites are FlyingMusic Section 300:01:19
8Music Section 7 (end credits)00:00:48
9Sherlock HolmesTitle Music: March: Mint Imperial, By Jingo!00:00:46
10Music Section 3: “The Baker Street Irregulars”00:00:17
11Music Section 5: Inspector Lestrade of the Yard00:00:53
12Music Section 8A: Leverton, of Pinkerton’s Detective Agency00:00:19
13Music Section 10: Porky Johnson00:00:14
14Music Section 11A: Professor Moriarty00:00:41
15Music Section 12: London street scene00:00:30
16The GoshawkPre-title Music & Title Music00:01:20
17Music Section 2M100:00:44
18Music Section 2M900:00:51
19The Furry Folk on HolidayThe Tufty Club Marching Song00:03:16
20Low WaterMusic for the Opening Credits00:01:52
21Music for the Closing Credits00:01:53
22Display to SellVariation 1 – Lyrical, pastoralValda Aveling, Harpsichord00:02:43
23Television Play MusicDoctor Who: Revenge of the CybermenDeep SpaceBritish session players00:00:31
25Vogans (both ‘hawk’ and ‘dove’)00:00:22
26Cybermen and Vogans – their music in combination00:00:43
27Cybermen and Vogans fight in the underground caves00:01:26
28“All’s well that ends well!”00:00:24
29Doctor Who: Death to the DaleksA Desolate LandscapeLondon Saxophone Quartet00:01:34
30Exxilon ChantMostyn Evans, Tenor,
London Saxophone Quartet
31Dalek ‘March’ – silence –London Saxophone Quartet00:00:41
32Dalek ‘March’ (conclusion)00:00:25
33Exxilon Chant (human sacrifice)Mostyn Evans, Tenor,
London Saxophone Quartet
34The fight in the caves between Daleks and ExxilonsLondon Saxophone Quartet00:00:37
35The fight between the Daleks and the city’s “zombies”00:01:26
36The Pigeon FancierOpening Title MusicBritish session players00:00:36
37Closing Title Music00:01:50
38Footprints in the JungleOpening Title Music00:00:23
39Music Section 200:00:22
40Music Section 400:00:38
41Music Section 500:00:32
42Music Section 13B00:01:34
43Doctor Who and the SiluriansCaves00:00:43
44Research Establishment00:00:21
45U.N.I.T. troops00:00:58
47The monster00:00:35
48Before the PartyMusic Section 300:00:51
49Music Section 700:01:08
50Music Section 1400:00:55
51It Wasn’t MeOpening Title Music00:00:22
52Music Section 300:00:44
53Music Sections 6 & 700:00:54
54Music Section 900:00:24
55Music Section 1000:00:33
56Music Section 1900:00:26
57Julie’s GoneStation identification signal00:00:08
58Pre-title Music – Title Music – Music for Scene 5Valda Aveling, Harpsichord,
British session players

Catalogue code: APSCD225Published: 16th July 2010
Entry last updated: 26th April 2014